

VWU COMMISSIONS AND COMMITTEES ACADEMIC YEAR 2023 – 2024

Faculty representatives are elected by faculty in school and faculty at-large are elected by faculty assembly, unless otherwise noted. *indicates chair

Educational Programs Commission (EPC) (17 Faculty & Staff members)

Position	Member	Term Length	Term End
Provost	Susan Larkin		
Birdsong School Dean	Antje Schwennicke	appointed by	VPAA
Brock School Dean	Victor Townsend	appointed by	VPAA
Goode School Dean	Steven Emmanuel	appointed by	VPAA
Watts School Dean	Ben Dobrin	appointed by	VPAA
Global Campus Dean	Deirdre Gonsalves- Jackson	Appointed by	VPAA
Registrar	Courtney Knudsen		

Birdsong School Faculty 1st of 3-yr term 2026

Watts School Faculty	Arthur Pantelides	2nd of 3-yr term	2025
Education Dept Faculty	Clair Berube	3rd of 3-yr term	2024
Faculty At-Large	Stephen Leist	2nd of 3-yr term	2025

Lydia Kennedy

Faculty At-Large (tenured)	Eric Mazur	3rd of 3-yr term	2024
Faculty At-Large	Rebecca Hooker	1st of 3-yr term	2026
CAT Representative	Rotating member	Designated by CAT	
Faculty Hearing Committee (3 faculty members, specified by rank)			
Full Professor	Diana Risk	1st of 3-yr term	2026
Associate Professor	Annette Clayton	2nd of 3-yr term	2025
Assistant Professor		3rd of 3-yr term	2024

Committee on Advancement and Tenure

No more than two members of the committee may be from the same school. No more than one person from any department (5 full professors with tenure)

Position	Position Member Term Length		Term End
Birdsong School Faculty	Taryn Myers	2nd of 3-yr term	2025
Brock School Faculty	Kevin Kittredge	1st of 3-yr term	2026
Goode School Faculty	Kellie Holzer	2nd of 3-yr term	2025
Watts School Faculty	Michelle Vachris	3rd of 3-yr term	2024
Faculty At-Large		1st of 3-yr term	2026

Faculty Assembly Agenda Committee

Position	Member	Term Length	Term End
Birdsong School Faculty	Leslie Caughell	3rd of 3-yr term	2024
Brock School Faculty	Chris Haley	1st of 3-yr term	2026

ı

Position

Academic Effectiveness Committee (11 faculty)

Position	Member	Term Length	Term End
----------	--------	-------------	----------

Chief Assessment

Instructional Technology Director	Laura Czerniak		
Librarian		3rd of 3-yr term	2024

Honor Council

Position	Member	Term Length	Term End
----------	--------	-------------	----------